September 27

Camp Kirkwood

Even though Camp Kirkwood was not what I expected, I had a good time. Some fun activities we did were the kanga jump which was basically a huge bouncy marshmallow , zipline, pool and the V-swing and so what would happen is people would pull you up on a rope and you will unlatch yourself and swing.  Though the food was not the best I still enjoyed it. The first night was okay but thanks to the cozy cabin and my friends I fell sound asleep.

The next morning was still a little damp. The yummy food gave me a good start to the day. Then we did orienteering and in my opinion Mat was the best to hang out with he was kind, cool and funny. It was cool that we got to learn how to use a compass and meeting Bubbles the pig was very fun and entertaining. I also really liked playing battle ball even though the girls lost the first game we came back and won the second one. I’m so thankful to all the staff and teachers who made this possible. I had a really fun time and the  s’mores were delicious.

Thank you so much and if you 5th graders go to Camp Kirkwood I guarantee you’ll have a great time.

Tags:

Posted September 27, 2023 by 30venial in category 6th Grade

2 thoughts on “Camp Kirkwood

  1. 30charlotteha

    I really like your blog so far! I like how you added lots of details about the cabin and how the weather was. Good job!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*