January 5

Planking

Image from Unsplash

“Everyone drop down and stay down.” It was a dark and stormy day. I was in my Language Arts classroom. Being forced to do a plank for an endless amount of time.  Thunder hit the walls as people struggled to stay in good form. Oh no! I was going down. first my knees, then my belly. Then my head. My head hurt for the rest of the day, but that was only because too much knowledge was being stuffed in me at school. That was what I thought was happening, but what was really happening was this.

It was a sunny day. My Language Arts teacher introduced us to daily habits. Her habit was planking. So our class decided to give it a try. We all took a book of some sort or maybe some padding to keep from falling. Then we started planking . It was only for 30 seconds. Not bad. When we all finished, we came back to our seats and went on with the lesson. It was just like my next Language Arts class, but there was something about it (🎶mysterious music in the background🎶) something was different. Ah that’s it! We added 30 more seconds. 

By then I was struggling to even stay off the ground. So while everyone else was doing great, I was in the corner of the room struggling. It was worth it though. And it was like this for all my Language Arts classes. Until one day (🎶Dramatic music in the background 🎶) It was time for the plank challenge.  Sadly for me, I was sick on that day. I did hear a lot of cool things about it though. Someone even said that there was a person who planked for seven minutes!


Posted January 5, 2024 by 30venial in category 6th Grade

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*